top of page

Wish You Were Mine by Tara Sivec (ARC REVIEW)


Expected Publication: November 14th, 2017

Blurb:

Five years. I would’ve stayed away longer if I hadn’t received the letter. Not a day has gone by that I haven’t thought about her, haven’t missed her smile, haven’t wished that things were different. The last time I saw my two best friends, I vowed to not stand in the way of their happiness, even if that meant I couldn’t be a part of their lives. Cameron James and her emerald-green eyes were too much of a temptation and I couldn’t stay and watch them together. Cameron deserved better than me. She deserved him. But now that I am back, things are different. I’m not going to stand by and watch the woman I’ve always loved slip away again. I’m done living my life with regrets and I’m ready to tell her the truth. And I’ll do whatever it takes to show her that I always wished she was mine.

****Julia's Review ****

4 "I Wish You Were Mine" Stars

From the very first page I was a sobbing mess. Never have I cried this much when reading a book, like Wish You Were Mine did. It was such a beautiful, heartbreaking, friends to lovers romance. Cameron and Everett are best friends, who did everything together. Where one went, the other followed. But circumstances led them to be separated. Only to be brought back together, by tragedy.

"You can't change the past...you can only move forward and make different choices."

Tara Sivec never disappoints. Make sure to have extra tissues on hand, you will cry.....that is a fact.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page