top of page

Wrath Release Blitz (Review + Giveaway)


I’ll do whatever it takes to become a member and earn my place in the ranks of only the most Elite.
I am Samuel Gunner. I am Wrath

WRATH BY CLAIRE C. RILEY
AN ELITE SEVEN IS LIVE!
Keep reading to grab your copy & to enter to win a $20 gift card!!

Blurb:

I’m a motherless son to a father who hates me. Fury has lived and breathed in my black heart for so long, it’s a part of my soul now. The only thing that’s ever mattered to me is protecting my twin sister, Sabella, from my father’s temper.

So when the chance to join a secret society presents itself, there’s no question I’ll do whatever it takes to become a member and earn my place in the ranks of only the most Elite.

With a taste for the deviant, I’m drawn to the darkest of desires, and no one ever leaves my bed unscathed. My task: seduce Patience Noelle, St. Augustine’s sweetheart and the mayor’s beloved daughter—then break her heart.

Sinning is what I live for, and deviance is my passion. Failing has never been an option.

But what happens when my sin becomes my curse—when destroying the only woman I’ve ever wanted is my key to protecting my sister? Accept your sin wisely, for the tasks given to earn your place are not for the weak…they’re for The Elite.

This isn’t just my chance, it’s my legacy and reckoning. I am Samuel Gunner. I am WRATH

 

Julia's 2 Star Review

I'm starting to think this series is not for me. I'm finding it hard to believe that this book has such a high rating . . . I loved the start to this series but this book flopped for me at least. I did enjoy some of this book, I liked how Samuel got initiated and became the role of Wrath. His and Patience's relationship stole the show for me. The raw bitter chemistry between two polar opposites. I can't believe I'm actually saying this, but there was too much sex. To me, it took away from the story itself, and it really irked me when the scenes were with different women. It wasn't even till the 50% mark where I was intrigued to see where the story was even going. It had such a slow start and it dragged and dragged and dragged. You have to wait a long while before we even get into the Elite storyline itself, and Patience. . . the hero's love interest was hardly even in the book. Wrath is not a love story. . . the love aspect itself was very weak. Do not I repeat.... Do not get me started on the ending. One scene completely ruined the book for me. We have literally no closure. It was like, wam, bam, thank you ma'am. That's it. On to the next book, with new main characters. The sad thing was is that I did enjoy the book up until the ending. I hate when you get invested in a story with no closure that was desperately needed. I will say this though, The Elite Seven is one mind-fuckidy fuck fuck series. I'm kind of in a mixed bag, I'm not as excited I was before reading this series. . . But I will carry this through and see where the next book goes

 

BUY LINKS:

Amazon US | Amazon UK
Amazon CA | Amazon AU
GIVEAWAY:

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page